Time 18:30


Fedra Ensemble

Simona Severinivoice and acoustic guitar
Daniele Richiedeiviolin and viola
Giulio Corinidouble bass
Peo Alfonsiclassic guitar

Music by C. Monteverdi, S. Landi, G. Caccini

Monteverdi's profane music (Canti Amorosi, Madrigali and Scherzi Musicali a Voce Sola) is the fulcrum of this concert dedicated to Italy between the sixteenth and the seventeenth century. Fedra, with its unmistakable trademark characterised by a taste for simplicity and refinement, reads these scores in an elegant but energetic mix of jazz, folk and contemporaneity.


Position number on map

Buy online


general admission€ 15,00


In collaboration with

Copyright  2023 © Monteverdi Festival